Why do I Blog?

I felt the Lord tell me to start a blog last year, but I wasn’t wholehearted and I was actually embarrassed by it! I felt like such a dweeb writing down my feelings and thoughts! But that was just my insecurities and my pride..so here I go again with more enthusiasm and wholeheartedness I hope! haha. What is this blog about? Well, actually – infertility / being a christian women / loving God when things don’t go the way they plan I guess. We will just see really.

My husband and I have been married for 5 years and have been trying to get pregnant for 4 of those years. For me I never thought getting pregnant would be an issue, I mean I hear about teenagers and even people having a one night stand getting pregnant all the time. And here I am a christian and waited until I got married and everything and having kids should just come with it right?

So this is why I am writing this blog. Not out of anger or that I have been served some unjust life from God. I actually have no bitterness, no depression, no anxiety over it and this is my story because it can seem like I have a ‘reason’ or an ‘excuse’ to be like that! I mean if anyone was to be upset about this I should have a right to be right? I did everything correctly God, I at least deserve this!?  –> but no. I don’t have that attitude at all…just a love for God and a greater appreciation of the steadfastness of His voice.

Through this blog I am going to share about why I have a good attitude in my process and life with infertility and all that comes with that..being a wife..lover of Jesus.. and a full time missionary.

I hope it helps.. mostly I think this is for me to process..but maybe someone out there could be blessed through this as well.  “Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy” – Jude 1:24

Leave a Reply

